We have a dream
Buy on iTunes Buy Now
Tutu Puoane - Brussels Jazz Orchestra — We have a dream
Release date : Feb. 08, 2018
Label : SoulFactory Records
  1. Why? The King of Love is dead (Nina Simone - arr: M.Herr)
  2. Big Yellow Taxi (Joni Mitchell - arr: A. Ferber)
  3. The dance Alone (Sting - arr: B. Joris)
  4. Not Yet Uhuru (Letta Mbulu - arr: T. Puoane)
  5. Four Women (Nina Simone - arr: G. Spies)
  6. The Killing Of Georgie (Rod Stewart - arr: G. Spies)
  7. Chekokee Louise (Joni Mitchell - arr: A. Ferber)
  8. Inner City Blues (Marvin Gaye - arr: L. Mertens)
  9. Someday We'll All Be Free (Donny Hathaway - arr: B. Joris)
  10. It's Not Easy Being Green (Joe Raposo - arr: M. Herr)
  11. Heaven Help Us All (Stevie Wonder - arr: M. Herr)
  12. War (Norman Whitfield & Barrett Strong - arr: B. Joris)

Brussels Jazz Orchestra and Tutu Puoane commemorate the 50th anniversary of the death of Martin Luther King with a musical production around the theme of human rights.

Music provides comfort when the world is burning up. We Have a Dream joins the many projects and records generated from this idea. We Have a Dream is a musical project devoted to human rights. It presents new arrangements of great pop, rock, soul and jazz songs. Singer Tutu Puoane, from Antwerp with South African roots, sings with a raised fist, an indictment – a call for justice. The production has a universal message, more relevant today than ever. A tribute to human rights, and to its defenders.